Home Page

Who's Who


The Staff

Mrs Nicky King: Headteacher; *DSL ; Acting SENCo

Mrs Jo Cartridge Administrative Officer; Clerk to Governors

Mrs Claire Mathias:  Deputy Headteacher; **DDSL; Rowan Class Teacher (Y5/6)

Mrs Claire Croft:  EYFS/KS1 Leader; **DDSL; Oak Class Teacher (YR)

Miss Victoria Howell:  Beech Class Teacher (Y1/2)

Ms Rebecca Benstead: Willow Class Part Time Teacher (Y3/4)

Miss Melissa Jones:  Willow Class Part Time Teacher (Y3/4) (Maternity leave January 2021)

Mrs Rebecca Griffiths: Willow Class Part Time Teacher (Y3/4) Covering maternity leave

Mrs Claire McGilvray:  Teacher currently covering PPA

Mrs Sarah Pearce, Mrs Emily Young, Mrs Alison Thorne, Mrs Gemma Mathias, Mrs Heather McLay:  Part time Teaching Assistants; Part time Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Nicola Large:  Caretaker/cleaner


Oak Class, the Hall, the School Office, the Headteacher's Office, Silver Birch Room, Maple Room and the staff room are all located in the original listed building dating from 1815.  This building was renovated and extended in 1999. Completed in August 2010 and attached to the main building is Rowan Class, the children's cloakrooms and the library. The multipurpose hall is used for Collective Worship, PE, performances, dining and whole school activities. A teaching kitchen was created in 2016. Beech Class and Willow Class, housed in classrooms across the playground, were constructed in 1999 and refurbished in 2018. The school office and Headteacher office were refurbished in autumn 2020. 


Our admission number is 14 and our number on roll is typically around 100.


*DSL- Designated Safeguarding Lead

**DDSL- Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead